Fimfarum Dve DVD

czechmovieSKU: N01521

Sale price$9.99

Tax included Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock


Fimfarum Dve
This collection features four brand-new fairy tales for smart kids and adults, adapted from the beloved book by Jan Werich. Master animator Břetislav Pojar brings to life the famous story of little Thumbelina, filled with twists and adventures as she journeys into the world and back home. Under the direction of Aurel Klimt, three hunchbacked brothers come alive in a tale that brings the exotic atmosphere of the Near East, blending oriental storytelling with familiar themes in "The Hunchbacks of Damascus." Vlasta Pospíšilová tells a village Decameron-like story in "The Three Sisters and the Ring," about how three loving husbands are fooled in a bet over a ring. Finally, Jan Balej lets the brothers Marek and Kuba experience an ancient fairy tale about a magical mill, envy, devils, and an original explanation of a natural phenomenon in the story "Sea, Uncle, Why Is It Salty?" These tales combine traditional storytelling with imaginative twists, reflecting a deep understanding of human nature and morals.

Product Details PAPER SLEEVE DVD
Packaging Paper sleeve
Length 97 min.
Production Year 2006
Audio Czech
Subtitles Czech, English
Format DVD PAL
Region ALL

Director Vlasta Pospisilova, Aurel Klimt
Cast Jan Werich, Oto Jirak

Also Known As:

Czech - Fimfárum Dvě

Note for US customers: It might not play on some US DVD players, Multi-Region and Multisystem PAL/NTSC DVD player is required, Please check your DVD player

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed